WILDLIFE PORTRAITS PROJECT – SUMATRAN TIGER CUBS

This is definitely an ‘Awwww…. isn’t that cute’ photograph; but I just couldn’t help myself – Sumatran Tiger cubs are too cute! And the opportunity to photograph a couple of these endangered Tiger cubs doesn’t present itself very often. For the record these cubs were born in captivity at the Melbourne Zoo a few weeks ago.This was quite a tough photograph to make. I was at ISO800 wide open on the 300mm F2.8L IS with a shutter speed of 1/100th of a second. I shot half a dozen frames on motor drive and this was the only one where the cubs stopped moving and are sharp (the front cub anyway). The back cub is soft due to the shallow depth of field at F2.8 on the 300mm.

Where's Mum Gone?

One Comment

  1. Fijdis
    Posted June 5, 2010 at 2:40 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Wow this is a great resource.. I’m enjoying it.. good article

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

