ICELAND DISPATCH #0 – ON MY WAY

I am just about to load up the car and head to the airport for my three week  photographic trip to Iceland to be followed by a few days rest and relaxation in London and the UK before returning home. My flight leaves Melbourne International airport this evening so I am hopeful I can get some sleep on the plane on the way over and avoid the worst of jet lag – its a long haul from Australia to Iceland via Doha and London. I plan to make regular posts to my blog during and throughout the trip; but a lot will depend on my photographic schedule as well as internet availability as many of the locations I will be travelling to in Iceland are quite remote; especially in the later part of my trip when I will be camping.

I have been looking forward to this trip for a long time now and its great to finally be getting underway. I am keen to experience the perpetual daylight of the midnight sun as well as the vast photographic opportunities Iceland’s landscape has to offer. See you in Iceland!

Sherpa Please

One Comment

  1. BFS
    Posted August 11, 2010 at 2:58 am | Permalink | Reply

    Have a great trip!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

