SEND JOSH TO THE NORTH POLE – IN SEARCH OF SANTA CLAUS

Call this one a definite post from left field – But here is a chance to send me packing to the far flung top of the world where I could possibly get lost, eaten by a polar bear, kidnapped by a renegade band of Santa’s elves or even freeze to death. Yes, in my desire and passion to go to the worlds last pristine places in the most hostile of environments in pursuit of my photography I am trying to win Quark’s Blog your Way to the North Pole competition. If you have been a regular reader of my blog, enjoyed any of my photography or just stumbled on my site whilst browsing the web I would greatly appreciate and value your vote. Please take a moment from your busy day if you can and register and vote HERE. Whilst you are there be sure to check out Quarks amazing expeditions to both the Arctic and Antarctic. Thank you for your vote!

3 Comments

  1. Posted December 2, 2010 at 5:52 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Santa is not at North Pole, he is living in Finland! :)

    • Posted December 2, 2010 at 9:04 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Is that why I cant find him! :-)

      • Posted December 2, 2010 at 9:16 pm | Permalink

        Yes, I think that is the right answer, but seen from children’s side, he is “hidden” from adults.

        I checked other photos by You and found them great. One photo was quite similar than I took inside Snow Castle – I mean the deep blue color.

        Happy travelling.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

