ABANDONED BLUE BERG WINS SILVER IN BETTER PHOTOGRAPHY 2010

I received an early Christmas present yesterday in the form of an email from Better Photography Magazine Australia in recognition of photographic excellence. I am pleased to report that the photograph I entered into the Better Photography Photograph of the year 2010  – “Abandoned Blue-Berg”  taken in Iceland earlier this year at the Jokulsarlon glacial lagoon has won a Silver award for excellence in landscape photography. This was a double award for me with the same photograph taking out Bronze in the International Aperture Awards a few weeks ago. A higher resolution version of this photograph is also available on my portfolio website at www.jholko.com in the Iceland portfolio. This photograph will also be part of my upcoming Iceland exhibition early 2011; which is going to open in Brighton Melbourne before touring the country.

2 Comments

  1. Posted December 30, 2010 at 8:17 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Congratulations! You pulled together nicely quite a few things in that photograph. I have strong memories of the beach at Jökulsárlón, especially after an ‘incident’ I had there recently. But what a place!

  2. Posted December 26, 2010 at 10:50 am | Permalink | Reply

    Congratulations! Iceland is beautiful but still looks punishingly cold.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

