MORE WALLS OF CHINA

I am still sorting through and processing my ‘selects’ from my recent trip to Mungo as I get time; but I wanted to squeeze in another blog update before I leave for Tasmania. This photograph was taken just a few minutes before the one below at the Walls of China at Mungo in New South Wales. I was scurrying back and forth amongst the features trying to find just the right combination of subject and composition during the all to brief golden light. So often landscape photography is like international air travel – hours of sheer boredom followed by ten seconds of sheer terror during landing. Or in the case of photography, hours of waiting around for ten minutes of great (hopefully!) light either end of the day. That is partly what makes photography in Iceland so special – the long hours of golden light under the midnight sun. And, hopefully this experience is repeated later this year when I visit Antarctica.

Living Wall

 

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

