LEAVING FOR NEW ZEALAND – VOLCANIC ASH AND EARTHQUAKES

I am leaving for New Zealand in less than 12 Hours (provided the plume of volcanic ash does not delay or cancel my flight). I am packed (almost), bookings confirmed, itinerary set and feeling very much like I was before leaving for Iceland in July last year…nervous about Volcanic ash.  It seems I have a small knack for planning photographic travel that syncs with the eruption of volcanoes. All being well I should in Christchurch by tomorrow afternoon and time and internet permitting I hope to post some updates to my blog throughout the trip. New Zealand’s spectacular South Island is a place very dear to my photographic heart and I cant wait to compose the first frame of the trip.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

