Daily Archives: June 16, 2011

AIRPORT UPDATE – HOUTSON WE ARE GO!

Air New Zealand have confirmed the flight I have booked onto this afternoon is now confirmed – Yay! So, baring any more natural or unnatural events I should now arrive in Christchurch just before midnight this evening. Better late than never…

AIRPORT UPDATE – AIR NEW ZEALAND TO THE RESCUE…(MAYBE)

After multiple phone calls to Virgin Blue, American Express and Air New Zealand I have just been able to secure a seat on a delayed (due to volcanic ash) Air New Zealand flight to Christchurch late this afternoon that was scheduled to leave this morning. That is the good news. The bad news is the […]

VOLCANIC ASH AND USELESS WEBSITES – YES VIRGIN BLUE THATS YOU!

‘Thanks’ Virgin Blue. I got up at 4am this morning and logged onto the Virgin website to see if my flight to New Zealand had been affected by the volcanic ash cloud that has been hovering around Australia and New Zealand disrupting air travel. I have been keeping an eye on it over the last […]