NEW EXHIBITION ANNOUNCEMENT – ‘COLOURS OF ICELAND’ AT THE WILDERNESS GALLERY

I am excited to announce the upcoming exhibition ‘Colours of Iceland‘ at the Wilderness Gallery at Cradle Mountain in Tasmania. The exhibition opens in the afternoon of December 2nd 2011 and will run for most of 2012. ‘Colours of Iceland’ includes approximately twenty four of my favourite and most evocative photographs from Iceland. Included amongst the photographs is the winning photograph in the World Extreme Environment People’s Choice Award ‘Blue Berg’; which also won Gold at APPA and one of the semi-finalist photographs ‘Well of Life’. Also amongst the collection are several other award winning photographs taken during my trip to Iceland in 2010 and some I have not yet displayed online. Each print has been made on Moab Somerset Museum Rag and will be available for purchase in Limited Signed Editions in various sizes directly from the Wilderness Gallery. I will post a complete catalogue of the photographs on display before I leave for Antarctica in November this year.

Burning Berg

If you have not yet visited the Wilderness Gallery I would encourage you to do so. The setting is wonderful with the gallery located not ten minutes drive from the spectacular Dove Lake at Cradle Mountain. Luxury accommodation is available at the nearby Cradle Chateau; or if you prefer a more toned down level of accommodation there are many nearby Bed and Breakfasts to choose from. The Wilderness Gallery is a purpose built showcase for photography with more than ten rooms of photography on display. Unfortunately I will be unable to make the opening of the exhibition in December as I will be in Antarctica; but I look forward to attending when I get back. Hope you can make it.

2 Comments

  1. Shane Trybus
    Posted October 3, 2011 at 1:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    A nice and a very newsworthy post! I am so excited I found your site. Keep up the exceptional work.

  2. Posted September 10, 2011 at 7:42 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Nice picture of what I assume is ice flows at Jokulsarlon – thanks

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

