DOWNSTREAM OF GODAFOSS – THE WATERFALL OF THE GODS

I have previously posted a couple of photographs from Godafoss in Iceland and blogged about the time I spent there; where I experienced some of the best light I have ever been fortunate enough to photograph under. This photograph was taken during the same visit and just prior to those previously posted. It was one of my first frames in the area and was taken as I made my way slowly up stream to to the top of the falls where I subsequently made the other photographs. I recall being exhausted as I stumbled up the path to Godafoss on my last visit; I was sleep deprived and operating on auto pilot and my memories are a little foggy – but I will never forget that light. A higher resolution version of this photograph can be seen at my portfolio website at www.jholko.com

Downstream of Godafoss

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

