THE MANNINGHAM LEADER NEWSPAPER – ‘FRAMING BEAUTY IN THE WILD’

My local newspaper – ‘The Manningham Leader’ interviewed me last week for the Silvershotz 2011 Annual Award and the edition came out today on Page eight – 3/4 page spread. Click HERE to download a higher resolution copy of the article.

Manningham Leader

Photo Plus Expo in New York, USA has now come and gone for another year. If you were fortunate enough to be able to attend I hope you were able to make it over to the Moab Stand where some of my photography was on display on my absolute favourite paper – Moab Somerset Museum Rag. My new exhibition ‘Colors of Iceland’, opening on the 2nd of December this year at the Wilderness Gallery at Cradle Mountain in Tasmania  is printed exclusively on this beautiful paper. I also recently talked about my printing and printing papers in an interview over at CPS Canon Australia; which may be of interest.

I am a few days late updating the photograph of the month as I have been both under the weather for the last few days with a rather nasty tummy bug and otherwise snowed under. With departure looming for my trip to Antarctica in only a few weeks I have been busy running around securing additional memory cards, bags, clothes, accessories etc. as well as attending to the usual office duties. I will endeavour to get up to date later this evening.

Edit – I have updated the Photo of the Month for November 2011.

One Comment

  1. Posted November 4, 2011 at 5:54 am | Permalink | Reply

    The Nov photo of the month is superbly shutter-timed, to give just the right effect.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

