MARCH PHOTOGRAPH OF THE MONTH – THE FORTRESS

I have a penchant for icebergs, the more wild, rugged and castellated the better. This iceberg, roughly the size of a sports stadium and around six stories high in the Gerlache Strait in Antarctica rates as the most spectacular I have ever encountered and is a very worthy candidate for the March Photograph of the Month. I shot this with the Canon 17mm TSE lens on my 1DS MKIII from the deck of Ocean Nova. Additional information on the making of this photograph is available on my blog HERE.  A higher resolution version of this photograph can also be seen on my portfolio website at www.jholko.com under Antarctica. In addition, A 20 x 30 inch Fine Art Limited Edition Print printed on Moab Somerset Museum Rag paper will also be on display at my new exhibition in Brighton which opens next month at Source Photographica.

The Fortress

One Comment

  1. friendlymedia01
    Posted February 29, 2012 at 6:08 pm | Permalink | Reply

    It’s awesome. Great work.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

